In partnership with CBSSports.com
Online Now 1129
The place for Gamecock talk, news and information
The place for Gamecock football and recruiting talk, plus off-topic subjects.
The place for Gamecock basketball talk, news and information
The ultimate online destination for the latest scoop on Carolina's national power baseball program.
Everything from Gamecock Insider Tony Morrell, in case you missed it.
The place to read all past editions of Spurnotes
The best of the best
Buy and sell your Gamecock tickets here.
Feedback for TBS and 247Sports.
You have no favorite boards.
The most viewed topics.
The most replied to topics.
The most up-voted topics.
The most down-voted topics.
The most up-voted posters.
The most down-voted posters.
The most followed posters.
I just looked at a recording of the game, I couldn't see where our guy even touched the kicker on the play where we were penalized for running into the kicker.. Also, the first down they gave Michigan. unbelievable.
The defender's helmet hit the punter's foot at full extension. It was minor, but he did make contact. Most times I think they let that one go.
The rug really tied the room together, did it not?
Was my first thougth too. I didn't think there was contact. But as I recall, Kadetrix stayed down for a minute like he'd taken a shot to the head so he must have hit something. Pretty minor.
There was definitely contact of some sort after the kick. You can hear it. Difficult to really see though.
I was going to go apesh!t if he called it roughing though.
Our player did not even knock the punter down; he only made minor, inconsequential contact which happens all the time and is usually not called.
On the other hand, Michigan also bumped into Hull and knocked him down with no penalty called. Very one-sided officiating.
Wife and I watched it over and over and couldn't see any contact at all. Weren't there 2 calls?
I couldn't see it at the game on the big screen, but I could see it on the tv. The second replay shot from behind the punter was the view I remember that had the best shot.
Penalty was decline though and we got the ball.
It was only one angle that you could see that Marcus's helmet did hit the bottom of the kicker's foot. It definitely did, though.
That was the only call I remember.
Ally will beat the crap out of Uga.
There was definite contact.
Dennis O 'Keefe said it was a bad call on Teddy Heffner's show this morning, for what that's worth.
I'm assuming the downvote was because your eyesight is so bad you missed the upvote button - easy to believe if you honestly think there wasn't contact.
Gruden discussed this end depth following the play.
I have come here to chew bubble gum and kick ass, and I am all out of bubble gum.
Yeah, our player got flagged for getting kicked in the face.
That's like getting mad if one of our players bumps into someone who called for a fair catch. Its the rule. Its a pretty simple one, and it doesn't include clauses for things like "he didn't mean to, honest!". He hit him, they saw it, and it drew a flag. It had 0 effect, so I'm trying to figure out why some of you are up in arms about it.
247Sports In partnership with CBS Sports