In partnership with CBSSports.com
Online Now 1137
Online now 776 Record: 9625 (10/8/2011)
The place for Gamecock talk, news and information
The place for Gamecock football and recruiting talk, plus off-topic subjects.
The place for Gamecock basketball talk, news and information
The ultimate online destination for the latest scoop on Carolina's national power baseball program.
Everything from Gamecock Insider Tony Morrell, in case you missed it.
The place to read all past editions of Spurnotes
The best of the best
Buy and sell your Gamecock tickets here.
Feedback for TBS and 247Sports.
You have no favorite boards.
The most viewed topics.
The most replied to topics.
The most up-voted topics.
The most down-voted topics.
The most up-voted posters.
The most down-voted posters.
The most followed posters.
Pics to prove it in link.
This Master's, CBS and everyone involved should be ashamed for botching this so badly. I feel bad for Adam Scott, his one and only major will be tainted forever. If I was Tiger, I would consider legal action.
Give Woods back his 2 stroke penalty but he still loses to Scott by 2 strokes Can't assume anything
Another asterisk for Scott using a banned putter.
Tiger on b game is in the playoff if he doesn't hit the stick.
But he did
You realize this has been photoshopped right?
How is using a legal putter an asterisk. Will they asterisk all the past champions using square grove wedges? On Tiger, he admitted to gaining a advantage so therefor he should have penalized himself, he didn't so he should have been DQ'd for signing the card.
No he doesn't realize it... He is just standing in line to give Tiger a hummer.
I was dissappointed in Tiger and the Masters folks. I watched on Friday. I've hit a ton of golf balls in lakes and must admit I don't know the exact rules to continue play. I usually ask my playing partners and we come to agreement. So, I did not know Tiger's exact options.
(Remember that time his ball was behind a boulder and he played it as "moveable" object. It looked weird having several guys lift the boulder out of the line of flight of Tiger's ball. But, it was "OK" by the spirit of the rules.)
The thing that got me was when Tiger said in his interview that he gained advantage by playing his ball from 2 yards back from his original spot.
Had he said he knew the rules and the rules allowed him to take advantage of a better spot, I would have no problem with it. All of us are able to go right up next to to a legal boundary and everything is ok. But, one step over that line makes it illegal. I don't think I've heard Tiger say he knew the rule for that drop.
I understand the Masters' rules committee's position. But, it made me lose a little respect for the whole process. Right is right. Friday night or Saturday morning.
Gamecocks Love Barbeque !!
You calling Tiger a liar? He said he dropped the ball two yards back so you don't believe him? Besides his heads nearly in line with the change in grass color in pic two and not close in pic one.
"People always ask me if I wish I were bigger. I tell them no. I always wanted to be a miniature badass." Dustin Pedroia
Ally will beat the crap out of Uga.
Are you serious? you can't be that dumb. It was photoshopped. LOL.
Clueless. Tiger stated himself he dropped 2 yards further back, that was why the penalty was assessed.
This post was edited by VOR 12 months ago
247Sports In partnership with CBS Sports